squirrel

My ATC swap Card

My finished card!

Squirrel

Squirrel

It took me a while to come up with a design I am happy with. I couldn’t think of what to do, then I decided to do what I love – which is make little animal faces!

The background is a little scrap of Liberty Lawn cotton in pretty browns, the squirrel is Kona cotton, and I made the little acorn cup from some pretty Kaffe Fassett shot cotton, with the nut part cut from a swirl in Liberty’s Mark H Tana Lawn. I thought it worked well.

He looks rather protective of his acorn, doesn’t he! x

 

The ATC swap was organised by the lovely Ali from Very Berry Handmade

This entry was published on November 13, 2013 at 5:49 pm. It’s filed under Made for Fun, Studio News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “My ATC swap Card

  1. So glad you enjoyed the swap. The squirrel is fantastic, love him. 🙂

  2. The card is cute. I wish I could join next time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

