lego man drawing

Felix’s Lego Man Book Bag Hangy thing!

lego man drawing

Lego Man drawing by Felix

Felix made this super drawing of a Lego man not so long ago. He asked me to make it into a hangy thing for his book bag, put some instructions on his drawing and I set to work.

I had a few disastrous attempts with different materials (in his drawing, Felix wanted me to make the man from fleece)  until I decided to make life simple and make if from felt.

I lined the felt so it can withstand a bit of pulling.

Here is the result!

legoman with helmet

legoman helmet off

The Helmet Comes off!

Felix had wanted some bicycles fabric for the button, but it was too big a print, so I opted for this nice square orange one instead.

His little felt helmet comes off.

His tummy is lightly padded with polyfill.

I used one of my labels to make the hang loop, it is behind his head, sewn into the seam. I forgot to add a photo of the back, or of him on the book bag, I will try to add these at some point.

I think he looks fun – I think next time I will use the embroidery foot on my machine to sew the details, as it looks a bit rudimentary, but over all I am quite pleased with my efforts – what do you think? x

This entry was published on April 30, 2012 at 9:13 am. It’s filed under Bags and Accessories, Made for Fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

