Children’s Washable Bags

I am really pleased with these new lunch bags I’ve made for the girls. I was getting so fed up with carrying bulky bags home from school every day, and they are so hard to clean! I’ve made these using super funky Kawaii print fabric and lined them with water resistant Nylon, so I can wipe them down or throw them in the washing machine and even the drier if need be.They have just the right weight of interfacing to give them shape without them being too rigid to fold when empty. The children love the little carry handles.The bags close with some soft velcro and resin snaps. I’m going to put some in my shop very soon!

This entry was published on January 22, 2012 at 3:51 pm and is filed under Bags and Accessories. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

